It’s exactly two weeks since my exchange surgery and I went back to work yesterday. I’m so thankful that I traded in coconut shells for marshmallows but I’m still sore and have that pins and needles squeezing feeling.  I saw the PS yesterday and he said that I’m still very swollen and that I’ll be more comfortable as it goes down. I’m scheduled to see him in 4 weeks.  H0pefully, I lose some of this fluid soon.  I’m actually more uncomfortable today than I have been in the past week. I think being back to work, carrying things, and being on the go has done it.  Also, I’m tired!  After being home for Christmas break, recovering from surgery and getting over being sick, it’s exhausting getting up and 5:30 and getting back into the routine. I’m so happy that this journey is almost over!

